Brief and not-so-brief opinions: Part 1

“I saw it a little while ago, but, um…yeah, I remember, uh, you know, it was…I liked it.” -Carl from Enemy

‘Vive Akugha
18 min readJul 2, 2023
Collage of Posters from different sources

Manifest, Hypnotic(2021), Citadel, Love Tactics, Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story, Nothing to Hide, Inside Job, Young, Famous and African, Spanglish, Enemy, Self/less, Luckiest girl alive, and Behind her eyes.

First!

I have made several changes and I now have a schedule! I will be posting on the first and last Friday of each month starting from August. The first post will be a focused article(on a show, movie, character or topic) and the second post will be my opinions on some watches (movies and/or shows). You could subscribe to my new mailing list for updates and more.

That aside…

The ‘brief and not-so-brief opinions’ articles are my outlet to rant about or appreciate movies and shows as well as their elements. I will express my thoughts while watching and after or only after watching, it depends. I will not be rating. These are not spoiler free for the most part and no research will be made for or about them(unless curious or accidental which would be mentioned). They are in no particular order of recent watching as well. However, the opinions are in order of viewing the movie or…

--

--

‘Vive Akugha

I write on various things: social issues, well-being, cinema and out of curiosity.