Brief and not-so-brief opinions: Part 8

“I saw it a little while ago, but, um…yeah, I remember, uh, you know, it was…I liked it.” -Carl from Enemy

‘Vive Akugha
16 min readJun 19, 2024
Image Credit: Posters from different sources

57 Seconds, Bridgerton (Netflix), and The Fall Guy.

The ‘brief and not-so-brief opinions’ articles are my outlet to rant about or appreciate movies, shows and their elements. I will express my thoughts while watching and after or only after watching, it depends. I will not be rating. These are not spoiler-free for the most part and no research will be made for or about them(unless curious or accidental which would be mentioned). They are in no particular order of recent watching as well. However, the opinions are in order of viewing the movie or show (for the most part). This wouldn’t be as structured or detailed as well and there would be no set number of picks per article, it would be just as things go. It is intended to be casual. So think, conversations about movie plots, characters, topics-so something like that.

If you like this, you can get more of my articles when you follow my account. Also, feel free to follow to comment with your opinions.

57 Seconds (2023)

--

--

‘Vive Akugha

I write on various things: social issues, well-being, cinema and out of curiosity.