Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story-a review

“…seeing Charlotte’s cheerfulness deplete over time and only shine through when she was with George.”

‘Vive Akugha
4 min readMar 19, 2024
Image Credit: Screenshot from Netflix on YouTube

India Amarteifio, Corey Mylchreest, Golda Rosheuvel, Arsema Thomas, and Adjoa Andoh are part of the cast of Netflix’s Queen Charlotte: A Bridgerton Story.

A spoiler warning is in effect! If you like this, you can get more of my articles when you follow my account.

I felt India was going to deliver and she did. Everyone did so well! The casting was great! The hair, the outfits, everything was beautiful. I liked the title sequence as well. I felt Agatha would have been a great Queen. I loved Lord Ledger and Violet’s relationship

I liked the scene with Princess Augusta and Lady Danbury when she broke down. It made us know that regardless of their race, the women still had to be goal-oriented and had endured unsavoury things to soar. They are indeed admirable advisories. It was also hilarious that she was shocked that she broke down like Agatha broke the script of their game but I liked the privacy and concern she showed. She was proud when Agatha got herself together.

Loved Coral and Brimsley. Felt bad for Charlotte. Felt bad for George. Did Reynolds die? Everyone thinks so (TikTok). It was interesting…

--

--

‘Vive Akugha

I write on various things: social issues, well-being, cinema and out of curiosity.